slide 1
slide 1

NOTE: Only paying subscribers have access to locked content. LEARN MORE.

10 Contest National HS Club Title

  • 12 May 2016

South Bay and Fallbrook play the SoCal championship this weekend, then it’s north to Washington. /// Photo courtesy Fallbrook Girls Rugby Club


The National Girls High School Club Rugby Championship has announced its seeding and schedule for the May 21-22 tournament. Ten teams will convene at Central Washington University in Ellensburg, Wash., and some creativity was needed in terms of formulating the bracket.


Play-in games are necessary, and teams seeded 7-10 will contest a 15-minute game (resolved by kicks) to start day one. Organizers have attempted to make the amount of time played and rest between matches as fair as possible to those teams playing more games.


The seeds are as follows:

1. Fallbrook, Calif.

2. Sacramento Amazons, Calif.

3. Kent, Wash.

4. United, Utah

5. Danville, Calif.

6. Pleasanton, Calif.

7. Morris, N.J.

8. South Bay, Calif.

9. Land Park, Calif.

10. Capitol, Idaho



Saturday, May 21

Quarterfinal Play-ins (15-minute games)

9 a.m. Game 1: Land Park (#9) v Capital (#10)

9 a.m. Game 2: Morris (#7) v South Bay (#8)


Cup Quarterfinals (40-minute games)

10:30 a.m. Game 3: Fallbrook (#1) v Winner G1 (#8)

10:30 a.m. Game 4: United (#4) v Danville (#5)

11:30 a.m. Game 5: Sacramento (#2) v Winner G2 (#7)

11:30 a.m. Game 6: Kent (#3) v Pleasanton (#6)


Cup Semifinals (40-minute games)

12:30 p.m. Game 7: Winner G3 v Winner G4

1:30 p.m. Game 9: Winner G5 v Winner G6


Consolation Bracket

12:30 p.m. Game 8: Loser G1 v Loser G4 (40 minutes)

1:30 p.m. Game 10: Loser G2 v Loser G6 (40 minutes)

2:30 p.m. Game 11: Winner G8 v Loser G3 (20 minutes)

3:30 p.m. Game 12: Winner G10 v Loser G5 (20 minutes)

3:30 p.m. Game 13: Loser G8 v Loser G10 (30 minutes)


Sunday, May 22

8:45 a.m. Game 14: Loser G11 v Loser G12 (15 minutes)

10 a.m. Game 15: Winner G11 v Winner G14 (30 minutes)

10 a.m. Game 16: Winner G12 v Winner G13 (30 minutes)


10:45 a.m. 9th Place: Loser G13 v Loser G14 (40 minutes)

10:45 a.m. 3rd Place: Loser G7 v Loser G9 (70 minutes)

12 p.m. 7th Place: Loser G15 v Loser G16 (40 minutes)

12 p.m. 5th Place: Winner G15 v Winner G16 (40 minutes)

1 p.m. Final: Winner G7 v Winner G9 (70 minutes)


For more information, visit the event website:


Article Categories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.