slide 1

NOTE: Only paying subscribers have access to locked content. LEARN MORE.

USA South Names Team for RAN 15s in Mexico City

  • 24 May 2024
USA South rugby

The USA South is returning to the Rugby Americas North (RAN) Women’s 15s Tournament as the reigning champion and will head to Mexico City for the 2024 event on July 10-14. Details on participating nations and format are still developing, but the Panthers have named their squad and staff in the interim. [lead photo c/o Rugby Americas North]

The USA South is taking 23 players from 10 states to Mexico City. A handful of players currently reside outside of the South domain, but have represented the Panthers in the past. When someone moves out of the area, their growth and development opportunities with the all-star program do not end.


The South last competed in late February during its tour to Trinidad & Tobago. Fifteen of the 23 players who made that Caribbean trip are back with the South and heading to Mexico City. Included are five players from Tampa Bay, which won the 2024 USA Club Rugby Division II 15s National Championship, and three from Knoxville, which won it all in 2023. The DII trophy has called the South its home the last two years.

Stay tuned for more information on the tournament itself and check in the meantime.


Darcy Ayers – Knoxville, TN
Sam Black-Keels – Tampa Bay, FL
Rachael Bradley – Tampa Bay, FL
Cyndi Campbell – Augusta, GA
Gabby Colasurdo – Monmouth, NJ (East Carolina Univ) 
Kristen Coulston – Knoxville, TN
Gina Durkan – Knoxville, TN
T Fletcher – Beantown, MA (Raleigh)
Morgan Freeman – Ft. Miami, FL
Keki Jordan – Columbus, OH (Tampa Bay)
McKenzie (Sonic) Koval – Tampa Bay, FL
Tiara Littleton – Dallas, TX
Tonia O’Neill – Tampa Bay, FL
Jessie Premet – Tampa Bay, FL
Corinne Priest – Chattanooga, TN
Mandy Reehling – Raleigh, NC
Cassidy Ring – Hilton Head, SC
Stephanie Robinson – Birmingham, AL
Chelsea Robl – Knoxville, TN
Christine Sargeant – Charlotte, NC
Alyssa Tavarez – Chattanooga, TN
Stacia Thompson – Charlotte, NC
Callie Woods – Columbia, SC


Chris Martin – Head coach
Renee McLane – Asst coach
Neil Pietela – Asst coach
Brienna Spears – Women’s director
Stephanie Robinson – Development director
Nikki Fletcher – Operations manager
Chelsea Robl – Media manager

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply