slide 1
slide 1

NOTE: Only paying subscribers have access to locked content. LEARN MORE.

18 Teams Represented on Young Glory U23

  • 06 Jun 2022

The USA Rugby U23 All-Star 15s competition begins this weekend with East and West divisional playoffs (read more: U23 All-Star Rosters + Info). The East is heading to Clinton, N.J., home of the Mid-Atlantic Women’s Rugby Showcase, and welcomes Young Glory (Mid-Atlantic), Northeast Academy, Midwest Thunderbirds and South U23 Harlequins.

After a few years’ hiatus, Sean Cobb has returned to coaching and leads the Mid-Atlantic U23 program, Young Glory. The 25-player roster hails from 18 different teams from all of the collegiate organizations – ACRA, CRAA, DI Elite and NCR – as well as two senior clubs. During this first year, players were able to align with the region in which their team resides of the region of their hometown.

The Mid-Atlantic group held a two-day camp in Annapolis, Md., last weekend, and four training sessions helped build some continuity for its double-header in New Jersey. You Glory will play the South U23 Harlequins at 10 a.m. ET Saturday, and the Midwest and Northeast Academy will follow at 12 p.m. On Sunday, the 3rd place match occurs at 10 a.m. and the East final is at 12 p.m. Both finalists advance to the U23 championship weekend, June 25-26, in Lemont, Ill.

Ruggette Rugby Ad

Emma Auld – Univ. Virginia
Grace Bailey – James Madison Univ.
Abagail Bartenstein – Mount St Mary’s Univ.
Natalie Bjorklund – Penn State Univ.
Jada Blair – NOVA
Tamara Bullock – James River
Honor Burke – Temple Univ.
Sydney Cope – Bloomsburg Univ.
Mayada Hassan – William & Mary
Emma Jacobs – Mount St Mary’s Univ.
Morgan Mattia – East Stroudsburg Univ.
Keara McMinn – DeSales Univ.
Jennavieve Miller – Virginia Tech
Grace Nasarenko – Penn State Univ.
Leah Palmesano – Mount St Mary’s Univ.
Molly Petronzio – Bowdoin College
Kayla Ramsay – New England College
Margaret Ribardo – Virginia Tech
Hanna Rojas-Rhodes – Mount St Mary’s Univ.
Jaida Rudkin – Penn State Univ.
Hannah Starolis – York College
Saoirse Teevan-Kamhawi – Univ. Virginia
Lael Thomas – Shippensburg Univ.
Alexis Vance – Mount St Mary’s Univ.
Alyson Witt – UNC Chapel Hill
Libby York – Univ. Mary Washington

Sean Cobb – Head Coach
Jetta Owens – Assistant Coach
Farrah Douglas – Assistant Coach
Josie Zulica – Assistant Coach

Roshna Evelyn Wunderlich – Administration
Kate Daley – Administration
Steven Davis – Administration
Murph McCarthy – Administration

Fumie Reyes – Selection Camp Coaching Assistant
Paige Krahling – Selection Camp Coaching Assistant

Article Categories:

All Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.