slide 1
slide 1

NOTE: Only paying subscribers have access to locked content. LEARN MORE.

Midwest All-Conference Team

  • 24 Oct 2018

The DI Midwest College Conference named its 1st XV team and 1st XV reserves, and also listed all of the nominees. The league will name its champion this weekend when Iowa State and Minnesota contest the final.

The selections were made after a season-long nominations process. After each league match, a head coach was meant to submit four standout players – two from the opposing team and two from one’s own team – to commissioner Jim Estes (Iowa). The votes were tallied at the end of the regular season, and those with highest point totals per position were named to the 1st XV. In the case of a tie, the player from the team with the highest rank in the standings got the nod.

The eight reserve spots were awarded to players who were not awarded a 1st XV position but had the most votes. The nominees list includes everyone who received a coach’s vote.


Prop – Liz Nies (Wisconsin)

Hooker – Lydia Rose (Northern Iowa)

Prop – Alexis Dirksen (Northern Iowa)

Lock – Abbie Liechty (Iowa)

Lock – Carly Zlabek (Wisconsin)

Flanker – Brooke Doerscher (Minnesota)

Flanker – Allison Broast (Iowa State)

No. 8 – Lucinda Williamson (Iowa)

Scrumhalf – Averie Mitchell-Brown (Minnesota)

Flyhalf – Emily Juhl (Iowa State)

Inside Center – Abbie Rogers (Wisconsin)

Outside Center – Hannah Fultz (Iowa State)

Wing – Jasmine Scott (Iowa State)

Wing – Jane Estes (Iowa)

Fullback – Grace Estes (Iowa)


Center – Emily Dearden (Iowa State)

No. 8 – Mallory Hammil (Iowa State)

Center – Layla Harrison (Northern Illinois)

Scrumhalf – Lynn Klier (Northern Iowa)Center – Sara Pfieffer (Northern Iowa)Fullback – Jenna Szalewski (Wisconsin)

No. 8 – Tara Viken (Minnesota)

No. 8 – Cadi Zahm (Wisconsin)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.