slide 1
slide 1

NOTE: Only paying subscribers have access to locked content. LEARN MORE.

2018-19 HS State Champions

  • 03 Jun 2019

The look of hard work paying off / Photo courtesy Rugby Oregon

The majority of states contest the main championship season in the spring, but the construction of competitions across the country varies widely. Some states – or regions, in California’s case – separate single-school and club programs, play 7s and/or 15s in concurrent or separate seasons, and place different levels of value on the National Invitational Tournament in mid-May. And it changes every year.

Below is a list of the 2018-19 high school state champions. Individual states are linked to their respective resources, and articles, when available, are linked to the champions.

* indicates fall-based competition


Arizona: N/A (7s tournaments)Colorado*: Summit HS (7s)Connecticut: SimsburyFlorida: Indian River (10s)Hawaii: KahukuIdaho: FuriesIllinois: TBD June 4Indiana: North CentralIowa*: RooseveltMaryland: North BayMassachusetts: TBD June 22Michigan*: Sparta RockMinnesota: HopkinsMissouri*: Park Hill (7s)Montana: Bitterroot KOA WahinesNew Jersey: N/A (7s/10s round robin tournaments)New Mexico: Albuquerque PumasNew York: Play RugbyNorCal: DNPNorth Carolina: (7s)Ohio: Walnut HillsOklahoma: Broken ArrowOregon: Vancouver Highlanders; Linn Benton (10s)Pennsylvania: DowningtownSoCal: Fallbrook (U15 7s, U18 15s, HS 15s), Aztec Warriors (U18 7s); HS 7s DNPSouth Carolina: South Greenville/Spring HillTennessee: Freedom Prep AcademyTexas: North Texas BarbariansUtah: UnitedVermont: TBD June 5Virginia: West EndWashington: KentWisconsin*: Divine Savior Holy Angels


Single-School: Divine Savior Holy Angels (Wisc.)

HS Club: South Bay (SoCal)

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.