slide 1

NOTE: Only paying subscribers have access to locked content. LEARN MORE.

Last Push for CRC 7s Qualifiers

  • 16 Apr 2024
Platteville rugby

This past weekend was the last opportunity for teams to qualify for the Collegiate Rugby Championship (CRC) 7s, and National Collegiate Rugby (NCR) will be host a Selection Saturday Show to confirm all of the participants and their divisions. Tune into The Rugby Network on Saturday, April 20 at 7 p.m. ET for the live announcement.

In the meantime, there’s a list of previously qualified teams here. And the following reviews those teams that won CRC qualifiers last weekend and/or publicly announced their at-large berths to the April 27-28 event in Boyds, Md. NCR’s preview provided a map for tracking.

Premier Division

Midwest: champion Univ. Minnesota

South Atlantic: champion Virginia Tech

Rugby Northeast: champion Northeastern Univ

Division I Club*

Allegheny: West Virginia Univ (at large)

Midwest: #2 Univ. Northern Iowa, #3 Iowa State

South Atlantic: #2 Univ. North Carolina

Rugby Northeast: #2 UCONN, #3 Boston College

*With the addition of Claremont Colleges (Pacific Desert), Oregon (Pacific Mountain) and Florida State (Florida), every DI conference in the U.S. (in NCR and CRAA) will be represented. 

Division II

Great Waters: champion UW Eau Claire

Mid-Atlantic: champion Temple Univ

Ohio Valley: ?

New England Wide: champion U.S. Coast Guard Academy

South Atlantic: champion Coastal Carolina Univ & runner-up UNC Charlotte

Small College

Allegheny: ?

Colonial Coast: champion Endicott College

Eastern Pennsylvania: champion East Stroudsburg

Great Waters: champion UW Platteville

Mid-Atlantic: champion Christopher Newport Univ

New England Wide: champion Yale Univ

Ohio Valley: champion Ohio Wesleyan Univ & runner-up Baldwin Wallace Univ

Rugby Northeast: champion Roger Williams Univ

South Atlantic: Champion Citadel is not attending CRCs, so runner-up Sewanee: The University of the South is taking the berth

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply