slide 1
slide 1

NOTE: Only paying subscribers have access to locked content. LEARN MORE.

Single-School Nat’ls Names Lineup, Schedule

  • 10 May 2016

The High School Single-School National Invitational Championship, hosted at Lindenwood University and sanctioned by USA Rugby, has set its schedule for the weekend and confirmed all participating teams.

The 14 teams competing from around the nation in the inaugural tournament are:

Broken Arrow High School, Oklahoma

Catholic Memorial High School, Wisconsin

Divine Savior Holy Angels High School, Wisconsin

Hudson High School, Ohio

Kahuku High School, Hawaii

KC United, Missouri

McMinn County High School, Tennessee

Oak Creek High School, Wisconsin

Penn High School, Indiana

St. Joseph Academy, Ohio

Sebastian River High School, Florida

State College High School, Pennsylvania

Summit High School, Colorado

Warsaw High School, Indiana

​“This is a historic moment for high school girls’ rugby, and we are just happy to be a helping hand and supporter of the competition to host the event,” Lindenwood University head coach and tournament host Billy Nicholas commented. “The growth of the game at the youth level, to the point in which the split between single and club schools occurred, is a testament to the work that is being done at the high school level by local coaches and USA Youth Rugby and the increase in the number of competitive programs.”

The teams participating include many state champions that will be sure to provide the highest level of competition for single school teams to compete against.


Lindenwood University, St. Charles, Mo.

Saturday May 21, 2016

Division 1 – Quarterfinals

#1 10 a.m. Catholic Memorial v McMinn

#2 10 a.m. Summit v State College

#3 11 a.m. DSHA v Warsaw

#4 11 a.m. Kahuku v St. Joseph Academy


#5 2 p.m. D1: Winner #1 v Winner #2

#6 3 p.m. D1: Winner #3 v Winner #4

5th Place Semifinals

#7 2 p.m. D1: Loser #1 v Loser #2#8 3 p.m. D1: Loser #3 v Loser #4

Division 2 – Round Robin (two pools)

9 a.m. Sebastian River v Penn

9 a.m. Oak Creek v Hudson

1 p.m. Hudson v Broken Arrow

1 p.m. Penn v Kansas City

4 p.m. Broken Arrow v Oak Creek

4 p.m. Sebastian River v Kansas City

Sunday, May 22, 2016

Division 1

9 a.m. 7th Place: Loser #7 v Loser #8

10:15 a.m. 5th Place: Winner #7 v Winner #8

11:30 a.m. 3rd Place: Loser #5 v Loser #6

1 p.m. Final: Winner #5 v Winner #6

Division 2

9 a.m. 5th Place: Kansas City v Pool A #3

10:15 a.m. 3rd Place: Pool A #2 v Pool B #2

11:30 a.m. Final: Pool A #1 v Pool B #1

For more information, visit the event’s Facebook page.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.