slide 1
slide 1

NOTE: Only paying subscribers have access to locked content. LEARN MORE.

NSCRO Names CRC 7s Squad

  • 29 May 2019

Photo: Mike Geibel

We are proud to announce the NSCRO/Penn Mutual Women’s 7s Select Side team that will compete in the Penn Mutual Collegiate Rugby Championships, to be held in Philadelphia on May 31-June 2, 2019.



Britni Ebert – MiraCosta College (CA)

Erin Gunther – Salve Regina University (RI)

Brook Hoesing – Wayne State College (NE)

Eden Liebenthal – University of South Dakota

Hattie Liechty – Simpson College (IA)

Daisy Manoa – MiraCosta College (CA)

Tylea McCarthy-Walker – SUNY Oswego (NY)

Jasmyn Nash – MSU Moorhead (MN)

Paiton Plutchak – Northern Michigan University

Pam Sbarra – University of Scranton (PA)

Kat Scheere – Eckerd College (FL)

Emily Sion – St. Bonaventure University (NY)

Brook Hoesing of NSCRO 7s & 15s National Champion Wayne State College will captain the team.

There are 10 players who competed in the 2019 Las Vegas Invitational, where NSCRO finished 1-2 in the Open division (read more). They are joined by newcomers Emily Sion of St Bonaventure University and Erin Gunther of Salve Regina University.

The program is open to all players on NSCRO teams. We have an open recommendation process and coaches can complete the Player Recommendation Form at any time.

The program is made possible by The Penn Mutual Life Insurance Company and their continued support in the growth of women’s rugby. Contact Bryn Chivers at or via phone at 773-308-3430 if you have questions about the program or would like to discuss a player in more detail.


Article Categories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.