slide 1
slide 1

NOTE: Only paying subscribers have access to locked content. LEARN MORE.

DI East Playoffs Determined

  • 18 Jan 2019

Raleigh to host DI East playoffs / Photo: Raleigh Rugby Club

Updated Jan. 18 @ 12:30 p.m. PT


The Division I East competition was created this season (read more) and involves six teams from three competitive regions (see current schedule/standings). During USA Rugby’s National Development Summit, competition organizers sorted out the league playoffs and berths to nationals.

The top four seeds will head to Raleigh, N.C., on May 4-5, for the DI East championship. Final league standings will set up Saturday’s semifinals:

#1 vs. #4

#2 vs. #3

The final and third-place matches will be contested Sunday, and the two victors will then head to the Eastern Divisional Championship (aka, national quarter- and semifinals) on May 18-19. The East champion will face Midwest #2 Minnesota Valkyries, and the East runner-up will face Midwest #1 Detroit.

The team that finished 2-0 on May 19 will advance to the DI Club National Championship on June 1 against the West winner.

More details to come.

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.