slide 1

NOTE: Only paying subscribers have access to locked content. LEARN MORE.

National Youth 7s Championship: Girls’ U16 Rosters

  • 08 Jun 2023
youth 7s rugby

The National 7s Youth Rugby Championships fall out of The Rugby Breakdown’s purview in terms of age grades, with the exception of the girls’ U16 competition. The following teams are competing for top honors from June 9-11 in Cleveland, Ohio. The games will be live-streamed on The Rugby Network, and the schedule is available here. [Lead graphic: IG @national7s]

The Girls’ U16 division involves seven sides, with Belmont Shore (Calif.) providing two teams. Atlantis, Eagle Impact Rugby Academy (EIRA) and Hawkeyes Academy are select sides that source players from across the country. Belmont Shore, Pasefika (Hawaii) and new team Atlanta Valkyries are stand-alone clubs – which isn’t to say players from other teams aren’t included on the travel roster.

All teams will play each other, with three games on Friday, June 9, and three games on Saturday, June 10. Then the top-two teams in the standings will flow into Sunday’s championship match, and the 3rd and 4th-place teams will contest the bronze medal match. See the full schedule.


Penny Bodde
Brooke Brantley
Eden McAdams
Arianna Pappas
Carys Philips
Sara Zavieh
Sydney Zavieh

Head coach: Sarah Barsoum
Director: Dean Pappas


Teagan Barth – Summit, Colo.
Maria Depner – Moon Area, Pa.
Ava Estright – Moon Area, Pa.
Olivia Graham – Grandville, Mich.
Ellie Nurss – Moon Area, Pa.
Samantha Orlando – Moon Area, Pa.
Delilah Staberg – Summit, Colo.
Morgan Suniga – Wellington, Fla.
Emily Wright – Moon Area, Pa.

Coaches: Lauren Shissler, Emma Gilroy


#3 Aroen Jennings-Faletoi
#5 Aries Popoali’i
#6 Nalu Liufau
#8 Lolua Tauanu’u
#9 Sydney-Rae Pua
#10 Khalea Pahulu (c)
#11 Allison Linblad
#12 Eniline Hola

#1 Sevn Faletoi
#3 Elisapeta Luga
#5 Maliyah Poni
#6 Peyton Leomiti
#7 Anasita Luga
#8 Berlynn Solia-Tago (c)
#10 Hope Luga
#11 Brianna Massion
#15 Aiyannah Toloai


Gabby Alegria – Charlotte Tigress, N.C.
Drew Dauser – Sparta-Rock, Mich.
Charlotte Kalinowski – Dublin HS, Ohio
Rachel Kissinger – Celina, Texas
Aby Lambert – Amoskeag, N.H.
Sienna Lewis – Southeast Polk, Iowa
Carolina Martinez – Green Bay, Wis.
Alyssa Post – Sparta-Rock, Mich.
Hazel Pron – Regis HS, Colo.
Cecelia Rose – Green Bay, Wis.
Lucy Walker – East HS, Colo.
Mia Westmoreland – Pleasanton, Calif.
Tahna Wilfrey – East HS, Colo.


Mack Bayler – Katy, Texas
Manalelei Faupusa – Los Alamitos, Calif.
Ella Jay Fray – Mt. Lebanon, Pa.
Olivia Frisby – Capital, Idaho
Alyssa Hine – Rocky Mountain, Idaho
Peyton Langworthy – Orchard Park, N.Y.
Olivia Lyman – Summit, Colo.
Axel Sanchez – Los Alamitos, Calif.
Lauren Sizemore – Hudson, Ohio
Zion Stone – Provo Steelers, Utah
Ava Thayer – North Pitt United, Pa.
Fia Whelan – Killarney/Munster, Ireland


Instagram @pasefikarugby_hawaii

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply