slide 1
slide 1

NOTE: Only paying subscribers have access to locked content. LEARN MORE.

USA 15s Roster Changes for Overseas Tests

  • 08 Nov 2021
  • 60 Views

Gabby Cantorna is out due to injury / Photo: Travis Prior for USA Rugby

USA RUGBY – Squad changes are confirmed as the USA Women’s XVs National Team heads to Ireland (Nov. 12) and England (Nov. 21) for a pair of tests. Both games will be live-stream on FloRugby.com.

Roster Changes:

  • Gabby Cantorna and Joanna Kitlinski will remain out of both tests due to injury*
  • Kathryn Treder has joined the team as an injury reserve
  • Ilona Maher and Alev Kelter return to USA Sevens residency for training ahead of the start of the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series
  • Joanne Fa’avesi will not travel to Ireland but will join the team in England
  • Kathryn Johnson will not travel overseas due to prior commitments with her job

* Out of respect for athlete privacy, USA Rugby does not disclose the details and scope of player injuries.

The Women’s Eagles look to rebound on the road after two close losses to Canada in the Pacific Four Regional Series. Tests against Ireland and England will both be streamed live on florugby.com with coverage across USA Rugby’s digital channels.

USA Women’s XVs Autumn Internationals

Monday, November 1 | Read more

vs Canada 9-15 (L)

Glendale, CO

Friday, November 5 | Read more

vs Canada 13-26 (L)

Glendale, CO

Friday, November 12

7:15 p.m. GMT / 2:15 p.m. EST

vs Ireland @ Dublin

Broadcast: FloRugby

Sunday, November 21

2:45 p.m. GMT / 9:45 a.m. EST

vs England @ Worcester

Broadcast: FloRugby

Article Categories:
USA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.