slide 1
slide 1

NOTE: Only paying subscribers have access to locked content. LEARN MORE.

Vote for MA Sorensen Award Finalists

  • 02 Apr 2022

Goff Rugby Report has announced the list of nominees for the 2022 MA Sorensen Award, which celebrates the best women’s college player in the U.S. Read more.

This year’s nominees include 17 players from NCAA varsity and DI Elite women’s rugby programs. Reigning NIRA DI national champion Dartmouth College (4), Lindenwood University (4), Central Washington University (3), Army West Point (2), Life University (2), U.S. Naval Academy and BYU are all represented.

The rugby public can now vote and narrow down the field to a set of finalists, and then a final round of voting will determine the winner. The 2022 recipient will be honored alongside the Rudy Scholz Award winner – the best men’s college player – on June 11 at the Washington AC in Seattle. Previous Sorensen Award winners include Hope Rogers (’16, Penn State), Ilona Maher (’17, Quinnipiac), McKenzie Hawkins (’18, Lindenwood), Emily Henrich (’19, Dartmouth), Alex Sedrick (’20, Life) and Richelle Stephens (’21, Lindenwood).

Vote here.

2022 Sorensen Nominees College
Su Adegoke Life University
Lewanda Aspinall BYU
Kapoina Bailey Lindenwood
Lilly Durbin Dartmouth
Saher Hamdan Life University
Tessa Hann Central Washington
Eti Haungatau Lindenwood
Emily Henrich Dartmouth
Idia Ihensekhien Dartmouth
Maryjane Pasioles Central Washington
Ava Procter Dartmouth
Julia Riekena Army
Keia Mae Sagapolu Central Washington
Kaitlyn Schwarting Army
Sarah Skinner Navy
Sam Tancredi Lindenwood
Sativa Tarau-Peehikuru Lindenwood
Article Categories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.