slide 1
slide 1

NOTE: Only paying subscribers have access to locked content. LEARN MORE.

Wisconsin Names U24 All-Stars

  • 05 Apr 2019

2018 Wisconsin U24 All-Star Team

Wisconsin is one of four states competing in the reclaimed Midwest U24 All-Star Tournament on April 13-14 in Iowa Fall, Iowa. The Midwest Competitive Region dropped its financial support of the tournament in 2019, and so coaches from Iowa, Illinois and Wisconsin have rallied to keep the 20-year-old event from collapsing.

Read more: Missing: Midwest U24 All-Star Tournament

Wisconsin U24 All-Star coach Xane Gerasimo is one of several coaches who helped organized the four-team event and has named 22 players to the team that will represent the state. Abbie Barwig (UW La Crosse), Olivia Juel (UW Oshkosh) and Lily Strehlow (UW Eau Claire) will captain the squad, which is primarily collegians, and four players from senior clubs (Milwaukee Scylla and Oconomowoc).



Abbie Barwig – UW La Crosse (c)

Grace Begotka – UW Oshkosh

Noelani Belton – Northern Michigan Univ.

Hailey Bray – UW La Crosse

Olivia Culver – UW Stevens Point

Savannah Davies – Milwaukee Scylla

Heather Grabow – UW Platteville

Maggie Hackett – UW Madison

Olivia Juel – UW Oshkosh (c)

Maggie Knight – UW La Crosse

Rachel Lange – Milwaukee Scylla

Kayla McQuestion – Marquette Univ.

Jessica Miles – Northern Michigan Univ.

Jordyn Peirce – Milwaukee Scylla

Paiton Plutchak – Northern Michigan Univ.

Justice Powell – Oconomowoc RFC

Abbie Rogers – UW Madison

Bailey Sandahl – UW Stevens Point

Lily Strehlow – UW Eau Claire (c)

Jenna Szalewski – WWRFC

Susie Toivonen – Northern Michigan Univ.

Claire Tomashek – Palmer College


Vanessa Nasi – Northern Michigan Univ

Emma Mallory – UW La Crosse

Beth Pokorny – Milwaukee Scylla (c)


Xanthi Gerasimo

Laura Adams

Amanda Anderson

Anna Bavery

Mike Good

Maggie Hutchison

Athletic Trainer

Traci Smet


Gray Zischke


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.