slide 1
slide 1

NOTE: Only paying subscribers have access to locked content. LEARN MORE.

16 Teams Compete Toward Tri-State 7s Title

  • 05 Apr 2022
Marist women's rugby

Sixteen colleges are competing toward the Tri-State Conference 7s Championship this Saturday, April 9, Fairfield University (1073 N Benson Rd, Fairfield, CT 06824). The two finalists will advance to the American Collegiate Rugby Association (ACRA) 7s Championship on Saturday, May 1 at the U.S. Coast Guard Academy in New London, Conn.

RELATED: Championship schedule & rules

There are four teams in each group, providing three pool games for all participants. Standings will determine the top team from each group (head-to-head is the first tiebreaker), and they’ll advance to the semifinals, with the championship to follow. There are no consolation matches or brackets.

Group A: Vassar, Molloy, Stony Brook, Hofstra

Group B: Columbia, RPI, Rutgers, Fordham

Group C: Fairfield, Montclair, Albany, Drew

Group D: Marist, Siena, Maritime, New Paltz

There are four ACRA conferences – Tri-State, New England Wide, Mid-Atlantic and Rugby Northeast – and each will receive two seeds to the championship on May 1, forming a neat eight-team competition.

Article Categories:

All Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.